Shed

The kitten is hidden behind those cement blocks. A little of the food is gone, but I don't know if the kitten ate it, or one of the many stray cats in the area. It is still very hot and I want that kitten out of there.

Bob turned out to be an excellent helper. We moved away one of the cement blocks so that we could put the cat carrier in front of the exit on the left. I used rolled up newspaper to gently shoo the kitten towards the carrier. The kitten got very upset at the newspaper and backed right in to the carrier. We quickly zipped the door closed and breathed a huge sigh of relief that we had rescued the kitten. I set the kitten up in my office where there is a tile floor it cannot damage and we can keep it isolated from our other cats. The kitten is very upset. But I imagine that a few days of food, water, air conditioning and love will bring it around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.