KatGirl

By katgirl

Another Gray Cat in the House

Why is it that for the last 18 years, we have always had at least 1 gray cat? Bob really wants to keep this little one, although he/she/it is still quite scared and hisses when we come too close. It is using the litter box and eating, although only when I leave it alone in my office. I am not sure I want another cat, but I am such a sap that I always find it difficult to give up any pet I foster. The kitten is too much of spitfire to find a home at the moment anyway. I am willing to socialize it and we'll see whether I can give it up at that point. But this cat would be the third gray cat in the house. How crazy is that?

Bob wants to know how much money he should get for his ingenious kitten capturing method. I keep trying to tell him that capturing kittens COSTS us money. Perhaps when we bring the kitten to our favorite cat vet tomorrow, I should have Bob pay the bill! Certainly, if he is set on keeping it, he should pay at least part of the bill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.