TMac

By TMac

If You Go Down In The Woods Today...

...you will find a magic frosty kingdom!

Much as I am terrified of all spiders, I find them fascinating and very very clever!
Fife had brilliant blue skies and a coating of sparkling frost when we left this morning. By the time we were half way to ski school, a freezing fog had descended.
A lovely lunch with wee ski pals then off to the slope.
I had brought the dogs in anticipation of a long leisurely stroll in lovely crisp winter sunshine. However, it was difficult to see more than a few feet in front due to the fog.
I decided to try walking up the way and headed up the hills. After 30 minutes or so, I was rewarded by meeting blue skies and a beautiful view of the clouds from above.
I got some Narnia-like shots of higher areas of land peeking out from the fog but on the way down and back in the fog, I spied this amazing spider's web....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.