Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Blip Drip....

So today really should be my blip birthday 1095/ 3 years.

My 1000th blip was the same day as everyone else's and I haven't missed a day since.  I've counted and re counted but blip is still insisting its tomorrow. Obviously a glitch somewhere along the line. I've notified blip central but until its sorted I shall ignore my blipversary. So as always I'm missing the party ;) well red balloon! Do we get a red balloon in this new setup?

I have enjoyed the last 3 years. The last few weeks have been hard but hopefully things will improve.  Whilst I was going back through counting the blips I did notice how shockingly bad they have been lately. I've obviously lost my blip mojo along the line.  The iphone takes truly pants photos too. Hadn't realised how grainy they are.  So this year I got a new camera and then my photos went downhill, how is that possible? One new years resolution for next year - must try harder!

I do plan on continuing and will give blip a chance until the new apple app is launched. However,  If I continue to struggle I think I will have to duck out and find another place to upload my daily photos.  I really don't want to but I feel it is looking likely. Knowing me though, I'll be continuing to do my dads blips until he is out of hospital and fit enough, so possibly another month which would mean a month into my fourth year..... I doubt I could stop at such a random point lol!

I really don't mind change, in fact I love when things move forward but there's just something lacking now. It may be me, it may be the lack of apple app, possibly Christmas but just something doesn't seem right at the moment.

I am still learning something new everyday tho, just spotted how to put a link  on wohooooo! Maybe I just need to get time to familiarise myself to the new site, who knows.

Teardrops - Womack and Womack this song came to mind whilst I was knelt on the freeeeeezzzinnnnggg grass getting wet knees...... Those things we do for a blip.

I hope you're having a great day and those who have hit their blip-versary today, huge Congratulations. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.