Teasel

By Teasel

Phenoxymethylpenicillin

TT got through to the GP surgery at 8.05am and got me an appointment at 8.30am.  I was still in bed – asleep.  BB was still in bed - asleep.  We had a mad 10 minutes and then set off for the surgery.  I was there by 8.30am. It was very quiet.  The doctor who subsequently saw me, arrived at 8.35am. I was seen once she had taken her coat off!

She diagnosed tonsillitis, and asked if I suffered from it often.  I was able to tell her that I had had my tonsils removed when I was five years old and had never suffered from it since.  She went red, backtracked and blethered!  Whatever the diagnosis there is something horrid, painful and bacterial going on in my throat.  I’m just pleased that I have some antibiotics to get rid of the bugs.  Hopefully life will improve.

Thank goodness for Sir Alexander Fleming and for Florey and Chain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.