Teasel

By Teasel

Hogmanay

We had tickets to see The BFG at The Lyceum in Edinburgh today.  Although I had hoped to get tickets nearer Christmas, I am glad they were for today, otherwise I would probably not have made it.  It was good to get out, even though I could have done without the walks through Edinburgh – too many people wandering about and not enough time or energy.

We all enjoyed the show and there was plenty of “toilet humour” to  keep BB giggling!   I am the only one who hasn’t read the book, but I must remedy that sometime soon.

We had a train nightmare on the way home, but I can’t be bothered moaning about Scotrail again!  As we walked back through Edinburgh this evening and everything was being put in place for tonight, I remembered that I went to see The Pet Shop Boys in Princes Street Gardens last Hogmanay.  It was an amazing show. We have no plans for tonight and I think I will be in bed early – probably after Mapp and Lucia.    

Thanks for all your good wishes over the past week.  I hope that I am finally on the mend now.  Tomorrow is a new day, a new month and a new year - so ever onwards.

I hope that you all have a peaceful, healthy and happy 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.