Jewels

Last day of the year.  We headed into Edinburgh to see The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe at The Lyceum.  We all really enjoyed it.  It is a very long time since I read the book, so I didn’t have a good sense of the story, but I do now feel the need to dig the book out.  BB has a copy which he has not read yet.

We walked back along Princes Street which was all set up for the street party and we noticed that they were boarding up the tram ticket machines – last minute precautions I guess! The castle was lit up blue, as was Jenners.  We stopped at the bookshop, where BB got a couple of books that he hadn’t got for Christmas, before catching the train.

I forgot to mention yesterday that TT called the insurance company and the car is going into a garage to get repaired in early January.  Hurrah!

BB was very taken with this – it featured last year too - and see the extra.

Happy New Year to all you blippers, I hope 2016 brings you peace, health and happiness – let’s hope we are all still blipping this time next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.