New Year's Eve

I was up bright and early and out for a run – the route round town that I normally run in the dark. It was great when the wind was behind me, I really struggled when I was straight into the wind.  Once I was back TT headed out for his run.  Meanwhile I threw a few things in a bag for a night away, and once I had done some emergency shopping we headed down the A1 to Yorkshire to visit my in laws.  We stopped off for lunch at a nice tea room in Belford (with amazing cakes!), and then resumed our journey.

After lunch I snoozed for a good bit of the journey! We were the latest in a long line of visitors and poor grandma must feel like she has been running a B&B. We headed out for some fresh air and once back we exchanged Christmas presents.  Grandma had prepared a lovely meal and I ate and drank far too much.

BB wasn’t for sleeping, so I lay down beside him at about 10.30pm, woke up at 11.40am, and then stumbled into my own bed at 11.45pm.  I was fast asleep again by midnight!  Happy New Year!!

This is a lovely building that was originally a hospital in Richmond (North Yorkshire). 

Thanks for all your lovely comments yesterday, on my three year’s of blipping.  I had assumed it would have been today, but I guess a leap year has got in the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.