Fishermen's Cottages

I decided not to try to run this morning as I needed a rest, so TT went out for a run first thing.  When he came back, I went out for a walk, and came home to find BB still in his pjs and his new badminton shoes.  An interesting combination!  I proceeded to get on with a couple of loads of washing, hung it outside, and got it all dry. I don’t think this is normal for the end of December.

After lunch we headed down the coast again and parked at Cove, going for walk round by Cockburnspath, Dunglass and Cove harbour.  Being another mild day, I had too many layers on for the weather.  Once we got home, we stopped by the supermarket for a few things for tea, only to find that we had to queue to get into the carpark.

This evening I caught up with a couple of things on the iPlayer, while TT watched football.

Here are the fishermen’s cottages at Cove Harbour.  I have blipped them before. The conditions were much calmer than last year.  The extras show Cockburnspath Church, the bridge which carried the old A1 over Dunglass Dean, the vaults underneath the same bridge, and some catkins from my morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.