Sunset Behind St Abbs

I woke early, but lay in bed for a  while pondering whether  I had the energy to try and run again this morning.  I eventually got up and decided I did and went on the same route as two days ago, and I definitely ran further, even up two of the hills.  I did have to stop and catch my breath after them though!

When I got back, TT headed out for a run – and went much further and much faster than me.  I did come chores and made a pot of soup.  BB was playing his new Skylander game again – it has definitely been a good Christmas present.

After the aforementioned soup had been consumed, we dove down the A1 and ended up in St Abbs.  It was a lovely afternoon and not too windy, so we walked round by St Abbs Head and BB moaned a lot.  I let BB and TT take the low road (by the loch), while I continued along the (high) road enjoying the peace.  Once we had done our circuit I made them walk down into the village to the harbour, which resulted in even more moaning.  We visited St Abbs last Christmas holidays – the weather was quite different.

We came home via the supermarket, watched Kung Fu Panda 3 and then enjoyed leftover curries for tea.  The iPlayer on our TV seems to have given up the ghost.  TT spent ages trying to get it to work last night to no avail. I will have to watch the second episode of The Witness for the Prosecution on my iPad later.

Here is the sunset behind St Abbs.  The sunrise over the Lammermuirs (from my morning run) is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.