More Waves

Another quiet day.  BB was ensconced in his new star wars game, but I made him write some thank you letters this morning.  I then went down town to get some supplies and posted the letters.  There was a milk shortage in the supermarket unless you wanted 4 or 6 pints.  As I was walking I wasn’t keen to carry this plus my shopping all the way home, up the hill.  I made a detour on my way home for something more manageable. TT had a long phone call to the insurance company about the car. They are to call us back tomorrow when people are back at work!

We headed down the coast this afternoon to St Abbs.  It was very grey and very quiet in St Abbs, apart from the waves crashing over the harbour.  We walked round to Coldingham Bay but we didn’t spot any lunatics in speedos (extra) today - BB was disappointed!

TT is on tea tonight – fish pie.  I am enjoying a glass of pink fizz while he cooks. BB and I were going to watch a movie, but I started reading my new cook book and he is playing a game on the iPad.

I am looking forward to another quiet evening on the sofa in front of the fire.

Here is St Abbs harbour from the cliffs on the way to Coldingham. Someone has hung a wreath on the post in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.