Back In St Abbs After The Rain

We all slept late today and probably would have slept later if the boys hadn’t had to get up in a rush to go to church.  I did some chores and then went out for a run.  Why is it that people think it is OK to stop someone out running and ask them directions.  This happened to me again this morning, just as I was getting into my stride, running up a slight hill.  I gave him some directions as I caught my breath, and then realised as I got going again that he would probably get lost again, as I had forgotten about a significant junction.

I came home and made a pot of soup.  This was inspired by yesterday’s distinctly autumnal weather – though today was much nicer.  After lunch we headed down the coast to St Abbs and went for a walk to Coldingham Beach and roundabout.  We were watching the body-boarders making the best of the waves, but we three were highly entertained by a chap, dressed in a pair of swimming trunks that were at least a size too small “dancing” about in the waves!

It was lovely when we set off and lovely when we got back, but we got drenched in a passing (heavy) shower.  Once we were back in St Abbs, we sought refuge in the café to dry out.

A quiet evening made all the better by BB having already done all his homework.  No Sunday night nagging required!

Here are BB (running down steps on the left) and TT back in St Abbs after the rain.  There is even a faint rainbow!  The extra is Coldingham Bay.  Spot the swimmer!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.