The Oxford Bar

I was up and out early so I could get into the office to catch up with one or two things,  as I was then out at two meetings which filled most of the rest of my day.  The first one involved lots of navel gazing and I am not convinced there will have been much useful output.  I was glad to have an excuse to get away before the end, to get to my next meeting which turned out to be incredibly technical and mostly beyond my superficial knowledge of the subject.  To make matters worse, the meeting over ran and the room was unbearably hot.  I eventually got  back to the office, but was quite worn out.  I caught up with a few colleagues and e-mails before I ran out to get my bus, which was thirty five minutes late.

I got home just before the heavens opened.  The boys who were out at football practice were not so lucky.

I was in the vicinity of this well-known Edinburgh hostelry this morning – frequented by Inspector Rebus.  Perhaps we should have held our meeting here – it may well have been more productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.