Web

It was TT’s turn to be out early today.  He had an early appointment in Edinburgh.  I was left to deal with BB who needed both rugby kit and badminton kit today, not to mention the packed lunch he reminded me about when he went to bed last night.  I deposited him at breakfast club, just hoping he had everything he needed, before I headed to work.  My day was really busy.  We are having IT trouble at work at the moment, which didn’t help things.  I had a meeting at the Parliament over lunchtime, which was my only opportunity to get away from my desk.  I was going to have a quick look round the harry Benson exhibition while I waited, but I bumped into an ex colleague so chatted to her instead.

TT and I came home together as he was going to the school curriculum evening.  I collected a happy BB from badminton as he had won all his games.  His class had also had a successful day at the rugby tournament.  He was so happy he came home and did his homework and even managed a wee bit of cello.

It’s been a really miserable day here.  The dampness is clinging to all the spiders’ webs.  Here is a web covering a garden chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.