Edinburgh Architecture

Another early start for me today, but it was a much nicer morning and not nearly as cold and dreary as yesterday.  Consequently the office wasn’t quite as cold, and having made sure I dressed in warmer clothes, I did end up feeling a little over-dressed. People-wise it was quiet  as quite a few colleagues were at meetings out of the office.  It was a good opportunity to catch up with a few things, though by mid-afternoon I was quite despondent as the main piece of work I had been focused on today, looked like it was about to change.  Hopefully myy efforts today won’t be wasted.

It was nice to leave the office in the sunshine, the start of the long weekend.  I had to run for my train and only just made it. 

I picked BB up from afterschool club, took him home for a quick turn around and then we were heading off to football.  I dropped him, headed home, started to prepare a meal, then had to head out to a PTA meeting.  TT had instructions to pick BB up and to finish cooking tea!  I eventually got home and sat down to a  lovely tea – a good joint effort!

I had a brisk wander in the lunchtime sunshine.  The buildings in Cockburn Street were looking lovely.  It’s a pity there are so many parked cars.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.