More River Reflections

The school had a holiday today, so I was banking ion a lie in.  That didn’t work, as BB was up at the crack of dawn, before TT had even gone to work – which is at the crack of dawn.  By 8.30am he was telling me he was bored.  I left him to his boredom and went for a run – my Friday five miles. Later we went to visit friend’s where we had lunch and then we took the kids trampolining – perfect indoor activity for what turned out to b e a wet day.  They all had a great time and the boys were worn out.  BB and I came home via the supermarket and once home I felt the need to put the heating on. – don’t’ tell TT!!!

Even though it was a school holiday, BB had scouts tonight.  Like last week I took the opportunity of a river walk, as the rain had stopped.  It wasn’t all that warm though.  Definitely autumnal – and I saw some Christmas chocolate in the supermarket today – it’s too early for all that!

Here are some more evening river reflections – the other side of the bridge from these.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.