Fairy Tale Toadstool

No rugby today, so after I had been for a short run, we decided to have a day out.  We headed to Peebles, had a wander and then a magnificent brunch.  I thought I would have to have a lie down!  That wasn’t to be, as we headed to Dawyck and the Botanic Garden, where we had a really lovely walk.  Trees are just starting to turn autumnal and there were lots of toadstools in the woodlands.

We came home and picked up pizza for tea.  After our big lunch TT and I snacked, while BB – being a growing lad devoured his pizza!  I watched the first episode of Killing Eve.

We saw lots of these toadstools  at Dawyck, and were very interested in these pink fruits on the cornus kousa (dogwood) tree.  Having googled the fruit,  I have discovered that they are edible but insipid!  Do not eat the toadstool!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.