View From The Top

The boys went to church and I went for a run.  The first three miles were straight into the wind.  I was exhausted, but managed to find enough energy to keep me going for another 6.5miles.  When I got home, TT said I looked pale and exhausted!  That’s what running into the wind does for you.  I was worn out but managed to rustle some lunch together from leftovers in the fridge.

We went out for a walk later in the afternoon – and ended up climbing Traprain law.  It’s not a huge climb – but my legs were tired!  It was incredibly windy at the top - I felt like I might take off at any minute.  We had a drive along roads we hadn’t been on for ages, and came home via a supermarket.  TT was on tea – more courgette and prawn curry.

After a walk along the road and back again, I had amassed 30,000 steps.  I collapsed on the sofa and dozed off in the middle of Bodyguard.

There was a lovely view of the patchwork fields in all their autumnal glory from the top of the Law.  The extras are of the Exmoor ponies and BB.  Compare the BB extra with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.