Sheltering at the Top

BB was up early.   I  got up with him, picked up my iPad and went back to bed to start catching up with the Bake Off.  I am well behind, having now only watched the first episode.  It did remind me that I had promised to make pancakes with BB, so once breakfast was out of the way, we made pancakes.  There are none left.  I only managed a couple!

It was such a nice morning that I dragged him up Traprain Law to work off our fish and chips – and pancakes.  It’s not that far and the views were great even though it was quite hazy.  BB insisted that we chat about Harry Potter all the way up, and Teraria on the way down.  I can do Harry Potter, but the other is beyond me.

After lunch we headed out on our bikes, I was up for a good cycle ride – but I didn’t risk it with BB, so we basically cycled round the route I walked on Friday.  BB has a mental block about cycling, and it doesn’t take much for him to give up.  Most the ride was OK  - but there was a traumatic bit when we went off road for a bit.  He claimed it was too difficult to cycle.  We got over it and eventually made it home – though I omitted another off road section and stuck to the road just in case.

He has practiced his cello while I cooked tea and we received an e-mail from TT telling us it is raining in China.

Here is BB sheltering from the wind at the top of Traprain Law.  It has been really windy all day – but at least it is a warm wind.  The extra is a cycle incident!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.