Colour Combination

Stress this morning until I got TT dropped at the airport.  He’s not a good traveller and likes to share his stress around.  Not only that he is incapable of planning ahead, so next week’s return arrangements have not been thought through by him – though they have been by me (and a friend of ours!).  By next weekend, he will be convinced that he came up with the plan!

Anyway l will move on.  I returned from the airport just in time to pick BB up from football.  His coach told me he had scored a great goal.  BB was pleased to see me as he was desperate for a burger!  We got home in the rain, which thankfully came to nothing, so I hung my washing out (the washing frenzy continues) and me and the boy headed to Dunbar.  We had to kick a football for a while and he then played on the fitness trail in Winterfield Park. We had a walk along the cliff top path, walked round by the harbour and up to the town for ice cream, before heading down to the East Beach play park and then on to Lauderdale Park play park.  BB was quite play parked out – but they do have good play parks in Dunbar.  We stopped at the supermarket for some provisions and then headed to buy fish and chips for tea.  An active day all round and we are both worn out.

The flowers in Lauderdale Park are always beautiful.  I loved this combination.  The extra is one of the flowerbeds – planted in wonderful rich colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.