Teasel

By Teasel

Glorious Gazania

Friday morning and as ever we were leaving for school at the last minute. I then headed to the out of town shopping centre to meet a friend. We had a very quick look in a couple of shops and then we headed to a well-known patisserie chain. I couldn’t face a fancy cake so had a scone which was quite underwhelming. At least the chat was good and I only just made it back in time to collect BB.

After lunch, we then headed to the house of the same friend where BB had fun playing with her boys and we resumed the chat from where we left off. BB and I then headed to swimming.

All in all quite a lazy day – but a nice catch up with a friend who I have hardly seen all summer. Given it was such a nice day I should have been out running, cycling or walking – but that will have to wait for another day.

Only managed a few blips in the garden. Here’s a gazania from the window box to brighten things up! It looks good large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.