Teasel

By Teasel

First Day Back at School

A wet morning – great weather for back to school. So horrid in fact that I wore a proper coat for the first time since about June.

I popped out at lunchtime for a few things and it was lovely and sunny. By the time I was heading home from work, the weather was the worst it had been all day – thunder, hail, torrential rain – I paddled from the office to the station and was soaked. My train was late, but thankfully turned up – albeit at another platform. I thought I was going to be late picking BB up from after school club – but got there just in time. He was extremely grumpy - tired and hungry – the after effects of day 1!

I got home, made tea and put my pjs on. I hope there is something worth watching on TV later as I just wasn’t to curl up on the sofa.

First day of p4 – not a great blip, as he didn't want to stand out in the rain (the pictures I took in the house were not very good) – but it will be nice to look back on! I should have taken a picture from behind, so you could see how big his new school bag is. He could almost live in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.