The White Bridge

I was up early to hang my washing out and get another load on.  I am well behind with my washing this week and it is piling up.  It was a lovely morning so I decided to go for a walk to stretch my legs off once I had dropped BB.  BB has been desperate to walk to and from school himself for a while, but with a couple of busy roads to cross and with him having very little road sense, I have been a little reluctant.  Half way to school I told him to run on, and I walked behind and then headed off on my walk. I had  a lovely walk, even though the rain came.  It was short lived thankfully and didn’t interfere with my laundry frenzy.

I had also agreed to meet BB half way on his return journey.  He was delighted, though he seemed to take forever to get to the half way point.  A girl from his class passed and told me (completely unprompted) that BB was climbing a tree!

BB and I went out for a scoot/walk this afternoon.  He turned down the play park as there were too many older kids there, and he turned down ice cream again. We were half way home when I realised he had left his scooter at the supermarket and we had to go all the way back for it.

It was home to catch up on some chores and more cabbage for tea!

Here is the white bridge across the river.  I like the shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.