Coincidence

BB was slow in getting himself together for school – but we got out the door earlier than yesterday.  I had my friend T’s funeral this morning.  The ceremony was very nice and personal.  It was also nice to meet up with lots of old colleagues and catch up on their news.  I was back at work in the afternoon and two very long phone calls seemed to fill up a lot of my time.

When I turned up at after school club, the manager had a group of children (including BB) sitting together and she wasn’t happy.  Someone had been drawing on the walls.  She dealt with the situation very well and the culprit (I am happy to report it was not BB) identified himself – though I am not sure he actually realised he was in trouble!

BB had something that he was eager to show me – a scrap of paper with Judy Murray’s autograph on it!  She was in town on a tennis tour.  Apparently he told her that they had met before– how sweet!

It was a lovely evening so I went out for a run – I only walked up the steepest two hill sections, as I knew they would finish me off.

When I got off the bus this morning, it was at the entrance to the former Eastern General Hospital – which looks like it is now a housing development.  I noticed this old sign.  When T left school she went to college to train to be a medical secretary and one of her work placements was at the Eastern General Hospital.  She must have walked past this sign every morning on her way to work.  Her funeral was held nearby. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.