Back To School

First day back at school.  BB was not really up for the morning routine –  breakfast and getting dressed was just too early.  We dropped him at breakfast club and headed off to work – we were back into the routine, even if BB wasn’t!

My day passed too quickly and I didn’t achieve what I set out to do.  I was running for the train tonight – which wasn’t helped by the hordes of tourists between the office and the station.  I was sure I was going to miss the train – but made it with less than 30 seconds to spare.

It was raining by the time I got home and BB was tired when I picked him up.  I have had bits and pieces of his day – and it seems to have gone OK.  He likes his new teacher – Mr T, and he was pleased to see all his friends again.

Here he is reading one of yesterday’s Book Festival purchases in bed.  It's very educational he told me.  It's a chat show interviewing famous dead people from history and presented in comic format.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.