Towards Fife

For a long time now, BB has been asking when he can walk to and from school on his own.  He has done bits of the journey himself, but there is a busy road to cross and his road sense was questionable. However this morning I asked him if he wanted to walk to school by himself.  He thought about it and said no, he wanted me to walk three quarters of the way with him and he would do the last bit himself – this is exactly what we did all last year.  However, he did ask if he could walk home on his own – and I agreed. He appeared home – having stopped off at a friend’s to kick a football about.  Boys!!

Once I left him this morning, I went for a walk and a bit of a run.  Because of all my foot troubles I haven’t run for around six months.  The bits of running I did, weren’t as bad as I thought they might be, but it will take me a while to get back into the swing of things.  My body doesn’t know what hit it!

We had a quiet afternoon, popping down town to get a few bits and pieces and stopping off at a local café so BB could have a hot chocolate and pancakes – which he thoroughly enjoyed.

There is an event on in town this evening, which I was going to drag the boys along too – but it is raining.  I think the sofa and TV may be calling me.

Not many blips today.  It wasn’t very clear this morning when I was out for my walk/run – but I took this looking across the river to Fife.  If you look closely you can just make out Fife in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.