Rainbow Flick

We all slept late.  I had nothing in particular to get up for, so came down stairs briefly while the boys were getting ready for football, but I went back to bed to read my book.  Luxury! BB was on a high when he got home, as his coach had awarded him man of the match.  He was delighted.

I concocted another soup using courgettes from the garden, which went down well at lunchtime.  We then headed to Dirleton and walked to the beach at Yellowcraig.  It was a lovely afternoon – but so very windy.  The tide was going out and we walked along the beach.  TT and BB kicked a football all the way, which wasn’t easy given the strong wind.  We walked back behind the sand dunes, to prevent walking into the sandstorms.

We came home via the supermarket.  We were all weary, and I was pleased that TT was on tea - and that he managed to include some courgettes!

Once BB was in bed, TT and I watched another episode of Cracker – I had a snooze in the middle, but still saw the end.

Here is BB showing off his football skills in his new astros!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.