Lavender

Friday at last.  It seems like this has been busy week so far.  TT was off to work at the crack of dawn.  I slept a bit longer, while being mindful that I couldn’t afford to sleep in.  I let BB sleep late.  He wanted me to carry his cello for him, so I walked him down the road – but not all the way to school.

I came home and hung out more washing before going for a  run.  I chose my route to try and avoid the brunt of the wind.  I had hardly run any distance when the rain came on – but I kept going and it went off. My run felt like a real plod, but I don’t think it took me any longer than usual.

BB had requested that I come down to school and collect his cello from him, as he was going to a friend’s house briefly before they both came back here.  They eventually appeared, and didn’t need fed, as they had bought some lunch on the way up the road – and not the expensive lunch that BB had been talking about.

BB and O played all afternoon,  but the weather wasn’t great, so they didn’t venture outside.  I then walked them down to L’s house, as BB and L  were going to the film club to watch Boss Baby.  BB won’t be able to go to many more Friday film clubs as he got his letter today telling him he has been allocated a place at Friday Scouts.

TT went out with a friend after work, so the house was mine for a short time.  Having done housework all afternoon, I sat on the sofa for a wee while, but realised that I needed to get on with making tea.

I didn’t take many photographs today.  Here’s our lavender blowing in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.