Surrounded by Flowers

I wasn’t keen on the idea of a run this morning as it was raining.  I made a pot of soup instead, making a start on using up the courgettes.  The boys headed off to BB’s football, which was in Edinburgh today.  TT wasn’t keen – especially as it was raining.  In the end I bit the bullet and went out for my run in the rain.  It was fine once I got going, though I was careful to take a route that would ensure that I wouldn’t have squelching feet by the time I got home.  I was surprised that I met a fair few other runner and cyclists as I plodded on my way.  I came hope, dried off and baked a cake.  Soup and cake making are definitely not summer activities for me – but it was that kind of a day.

The boys eventually appeared.  They were more than ready for a  bowl of soup.  Later in the afternoon we went over to North Berwick for a  wander.  The rain had gone off and it seemed to be brightening up, but only a brighter shade of grey really.  We came home via the supermarket and by the time we came out, it was raining again.  I was on cooking duties tonight and I made a paella-esqe concoction. 

BB then spent time practising tie tying?  I had school shirts to iron!

We were all quite taken by this doorway, surrounded by flowers, which brightened up a very dull Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.