Star Player

Monday again – and we all have a full week of work/school in front of us.  TT had an early start today, so I was left to make sure that BB got out in time, and that he managed to tie his tie!

I spent about two thirds of my day out of the office at a meeting and then had loads to do when I got back to the office, not least eating my lunch at 3pm.

I had received a message from BB telling me (not asking!), that he was going to rugby training after school.  On his way home from that he phoned me to tell me how much he had enjoyed it and how he would be going to training tomorrow and Wednesday and then playing in a game on Saturday.  Wow – what a lot to take in, and to crown it all he was awarded star player at the training session tonight.  To say he was on a high would be an understatement.  I’m not sure if I have the capacity for another sporting commitment – but he is keen so we’ll give it a go.

He also had his photo taken at school toady and brought the proofs home. Both TT and I were amazed at how grown up he looks - all of a sudden.  How did that happen?

I then had to get stuck into some admin – mostly to do with making payments to school for various things.  I failed to get my new account up and running though, so haven’t made much progress.

When I got home he showed me the trophy he had been awarded!  He has to hand it back on Wednesday, when I assume that someone else will be star player.  He also got an old ball to take home and keep for practising.  He is delighted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.