Chimneys

BB had football today, but as TT has lost his phone we were not sure of the arrangements.  I contacted a friend who kept me right and we headed into Edinburgh and although we went to the wrong pitch initially, we soon found the correct venue. We dropped BB and TT and I went for a wander.  He headed back to watch the match and I continued my wander to Lauriston Castle.  Having not visited it for years, I have now been there twice this year alone. It was quite a dull day, so the views over he river were not great.  It also wasn’t very warm.  By the time I got back to the game, it was almost over, which I was glad about as I really didn’t want to stand around getting cold.

We headed home for lunch and chores.  Later BB had to finish reading a book for homework and TT had lectures to write.  As the sun had appeared and it was quite a different day, I headed out for a wee walk. 

I should have spent the evening ironing, but I came across a Pet Shop Boys concert on TV, and used it as a distraction!  It’s a nice feeling knowing I have the day off tomorrow.

I love all the chimneys on Lauriston Castle.  The extra shows some autumn leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.