Butterfly

BB and I were able to sleep late today as it is the school autumn holiday weekend.  That made up for my early start last Friday morning.  BB headed off to his friend L’s house as they had planned to go swimming.  I went out for a run.  It had turned into a lovely autumnal morning, and the sun had even come out. I came home and pottered, doing a few chores.  I collected BB from L’s house early afternoon as we had a few errands to run, which included buying him his Scout uniform.  He was delighted.

We were less delighted when the rain came on and neither of us had a coat.  We ended up getting a wee bit damp as we headed home, and my washing was soaked.  I set about baking some muffins and making BB’s tea, before dropping him at Scouts.

We picked him up later and headed off to visit some friends who are staying nearby for the weekend.  They had arranged a takeaway, where BB had the opportunity to sit down for his third tea - as it turned out they had been cooking at Scouts, where he had had a second tea.  Although he loves his food, he didn’t manage much.  We had a lovely evening and stayed out far too late. 

I don’t think I have ever blipped a butterfly before.  I spotted this one making then most of the marigolds in our window boxes.  I think it is a red admiral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.