Willowherb

It was my turn to stay behind this morning, to make sure BB got out to school.  He is so unaware of the time and gets cross at me when I keep chivvying him along.  I eventually got into work to find we had a piece of urgent work with an unreasonable deadline.  A colleague and I got stuck into it, but then I had to go to a meeting and then I had to go to Glasgow for a meeting.  Unlike yesterday’s meeting, it was a complete waste of my time.  I left before the end, as I had to get home as I didn’t want BB left alone for too long.

Once BB was fed, I went out for a  walk as I was feeling quite stressed about work.  There is too much going on, too many demands, and too many difficult things that we need to resolve.  I am feeling quite overwhelmed by it all.

The walk did me good.  I then caught up with Bodyguard.

The rosebay willowherb is almost all gone to seed.  Here’s one of the few flowers left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.