Shield Bug

No school for BB today, as it is  a local holiday.  I started my day with my first run for a couple of weeks.  I needed to try out my back and I hoped my cold was on its way out.  The run was fine, the abck was fine, but breathing going up the hill wasn’t as it should be.  Anyway, I managed the 5k route.

Once home I threw a picnic together and we headed off to the beach to meet up with friends.  Between my friend and I  we had five boys, including four teenagers – her two boys, BB and a couple of rugby pals.  What a lovely day it was.  So sunny, the only problem was the wasps – which are not usually a problem at the beach.  We moved our base camp three time to escape them.  The boys had lots of fun, rock pooling, paddling, playing in the sea, football, frisbee, wasp catching and they even went off to the playpark for a  while.  Our job was to keep them fed!

We eventually got home about 4.30pm, and then I had to get BB fed and back out to scouts.  Scouts started back last week, but he missed it as he was at the rugby.

I went for a walk by the river and paid a visit to the supermarket.  I felt the need to stretch my legs as I had sat on a blanket at the beach, chatting for hours.  It was then home to finish cooking tea.

I felt a bit weary – too much sea air and sunshine!

Spot the shield bug in this sunflower bud. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.