Arabian Nights

Another day, another run.  I woke up early, but had to wait until it was daylight so I could see where I was running.  It felt hard today – but did manage around four and a half miles. I got home, just before the snow started.  It was a real novelty, as we haven’t had much snow for a good few years – but hasn’t come to much.

Late morning we headed for the train to Edinburgh.  By the time we got into Edinburgh the sun was trying to make an appearance and everything was looking lovely and snowy.  Unfortunately the pavements were slushy and  treacherous.  We stopped at a random café and had a really lovely lunch, just sandwiches – but we all really enjoyed them.

We then headed to our destination – The Lyceum, as we had tickets for the Arabian Nights.  We all really enjoyed the show – it had just enough toilet humour for BB!

The boys then dragged me to Wonderland Models for a look and we then browsed in the book shop on our way back to the station.

TT made a turkey curry, BB watched one his new DVDs and I have done some badminton admin.  It must be time for bed.

Here is a view of The Lyceum before the show started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.