Football In The Woods

Another day, another run. It’s amazing how quickly you can lose your fitness levels.  Four miles today, with the last mile being all uphill until about the last hundred yards.  That hill was a real slog, but I made it.

BB spent another morning in his pyjamas and did some more Lego-ing.  As it was such a lovely day and because my legs needed a good stretch, we went for a river walk in the sunshine.  BB insisted on bringing his football, which led to a few cross words.  We watched a very small “duck “ on the river which had caught a fish.  I couldn’t get a decent photograph of it, but it may have been a dabchick.

Once home, it was more turkey sandwiches and wraps for the boys.  I decided to finish the smoked salmon!

TT then left us to head into Edinburgh to go to a funeral.  BB and I headed to Dunbar, as I wanted to go to the community bakery for some mince pies.  I had planned to go before Christmas – but didn’t make it.  We then had a wander along by the East Beach, where BB had the playpark all to himself, before wandering along to the harbour.  By this time, it was very cold, so we didn’t hang about. 

It was home to warm up, and for BB to watch a movie, and for me to catch up with some things on the iPlayer as I couldn’t find anything to watch on TV.

Here’s is BB on our walk this morning.  The extra shows what a lovely bright day it has been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.