Easby

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for my spooky blip yesterday. I thought my four years of blipping was today – but I was wrong.  I love this little community, and I am often amazed that I have managed to keep it going this long – I really appreciate all your support.  Over the last year,  I have found it to be an increasing struggle to find the time to post my own blip and to look and comment on all your blips – but I am looking in and I enjoy keeping up with your journals.  Here’s to another year of blipping – my fifth year – and to being able to find more time to devote to it!

 

We all slept late.   TT, BB and Grandma were in a rush to get to church, and I decided against a run and went for a  walk instead.  It was a really lovely morning.  BB and TT met up with me when I was nearly home, as they had gone for a wander after church.  We then enjoyed some toast with the last of Grandma’s homemade marmalade.

BB and I popped out for a  couple of things – including a box of Christmas crackers, which we had to search for, but got at a knock down price.  It was then back home for a sumptuous Sunday lunch.  Later in the afternoon we left Grandad home alone and we all headed to the cinema – the boys went to see Star Wars and Grandma and I went to see Paddington 2.  It was a lovely film, and the boys really enjoyed Star Wars.

We had a quiet evening, and I was so weary I was in bed and asleep long before midnight.  I think Grandad was the only one who managed to stay up.  Happy New Year!

This is Easby Church, with the Abbey ruins and a rainbow.  The extra is a nuthatch spotted near the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.