2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Droplets

Very harsh frost this morning and I should have rushed out to take some photos in the garden. I didn't - I was enjoying staying cosy and warm with my tablet for company. We made it out just as it was warming up slightly and the frost was disappearing. We headed up to the local shops for bread and a few other bits and pieces. Another lovely crisp day and nice to be out in the fresh air. 

These lovely droplets were on some of the grass leaves in the garden when I got back. I replenished the bird table and added more veg waste to the compost bin. It steamed as I lifted the lid and it is certainly still quite warm in there. 

Spent a quiet afternoon trying to catch up on my blips. I'm nearing my 4 year anniversary and I'd really like to fill in the gaps before the dawn of 2015. I have quite a lot to go (including most of October!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.