2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Lime green lichen

Spent the day working from home. I borrowed a laptop from work as previous attempts to connect to my work computer had failed for some reason. Of course, this time it worked perfectly first time. No idea why.

Managed a quick tour of the garden at lunchtime and found some suitable blip subjects. This lichen is on a branch that came down from one of the trees in the street during the storm before Christmas. I scooped it up and added it to my wildlife wood pile by the pond. There are several types of lichen on it but I liked the texture and colour of this lime green one.

Some of the bulbs are peeping through already. The green hellebore is in bud and I'm hoping that a purple one that my mum gave me last year might have flowers on it soon too.

Got distracted several times during the day by the red kites patrolling the street. The are so common now you see them several times a day and I recognise their calls better than some of the more common garden birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.