2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Easy banana cake

Another day working from home. Lots of work coming in towards the end of the year so plenty to keep me busy. It was a foul grey, windy and wet day so I was happy to be in our little office rather than on a train.

Had a bit of a manic couple of hours in the kitchen after I'd finished. Made courgette and feta filo parcels for tea, courgette and potato soup for tomorrow's lunch and a banana cake to use up lots of overripe bananas that were lurking in the cupboard. I searched online for a recipe for the banana cake and came up with this one Easy banana cake. If it tastes as good as it smelled when it was cooking, it should be lovely.

Quiet night in with a couple of G&Ts trying to watch a few episodes of The Killing. We started watching it ages ago but didn't get past about 4 episodes. Son number one has come home and said how brilliant it is, so I'm trying again. Tricky to knit and watch something with subtitles though.

Not quite sure where 2013 has gone - can't quite believe it is nearly a year since I changed jobs and turned into a commuter. Pleased that I've managed to keep the blip habit going and have only missed one day in the last three years (and it still hurts!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.