Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Sparkling fun

My last night with the family and we were discussing how I could photograph my 200th blip as it falls on the day I spend most of the day traveling back home. My daughter, who is a keen follower of my blipping, came up with the bright idea of using the sparklers left over from Guy Fawkes night to write the number in the air.

I have never photographed anything like that before so it took quite a few sparklers and the patience of son-in-law who got roped in to help, to achieve a result.

We couldn't manage to stay up long enough to make it taken today, which was probably wise when my daughter has 4 hours driving ahead of her to deliver me to the airport.  I figure a hour before midnight is close enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.