Rosary

A rosary with a little history.
Almost 40 years ago my wife worked at an optician. The mistress was cleaning up and threw the rosary with matching box in the bin. My wife saw it but did not dare ask if she could have the box with rosary. Partly because a rosary for Roman Catholics and she did not belong to the Roman Catholic faith community.
All day she thought of the box. When she finally could go home, she still picked up courage and asked if she could get the box out of the trash.

At home, she gave it to her mother who has kept it all these years, but has never been used.
Through my enthusiasm every day to put a picture on blipfoto.com my interest was also looking forward to a rosary. I had several times been about to buy one specifically for the blip.

My wife remembered suddenly that she ever gave a rosary to her mother. Today was a day we were cleaning up the Christmas tree with her mother and came up the subject.
Thus, the jewel is since today back in our possession and today I made a blip on the rosary over ......... at least 40 years old. But I suspect that it is rather against the 60-70 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.