An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunbeam...

Today has been a bit of a whirlwind.

Up early as Ed was coming at 9am to get Alan up and decide what adventures they were going on and engineer coming from the hoist company for the annual service of Alan's tracking hoist and mobile hoist.

David headed off to Perth for some shopping, Ed and Alan headed out on their trip (and Alan came back with a much needed hair cut.  Woo hoo :-)) and I waited in for the Tesco delivery.  Many mouths to feed over the coming two days so it was a bumper delivery.   I put away the easy stuff and left the heavy stuff for David :))

It's been a bit of a lazy afternoon and I can't help but feel there was something urgent I should have been doing but can't think what it is.  I'm sure it will come to me tomorrow when it's too late to do anything about it!

Apologies for my complete lack of engagement on here over Christmas but there's hardly been a minute and if I'm honest, I'm making a conscious effort not to spend time online and concentrate on being in the moment over the hols.  Not even taken that many photos.  Really looking forward to having a proper catch up when things calm down :-))

Happy Hogmanay Eve my lovelies.  Hope you are all having a fab festive time xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.