An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Meet Hamish...

My little tartan reindeer.

I love him very much, especially as he agreed to be my emergency blip this evening as I snapped him between ironing the bedding for 5 beds and icing 15 Empire biscuits!

It's been a bit of a non stop day. Tesco delivery this morning and an afternoon of baking (madeira cake as well as Empire Biscuits) whilst trying to ensure Alan's fluid intake was good as well as blowing his constantly running nose. He's still pretty miserable so a trip to the Docs tomorrow morning just in case this cold's gone into his chest. After months of good health, I am praying we're not going to see a repeat of last years start to the New Year. I feel so sad for him already that once again he's feeling rotten over Christmas.

So my planned feet up and full Blip catch up day just didn't happen, sadly :(

We've got 5 coming tomorrow evening to celebrate Hogmanay, two of them will stay for dinner on 1st Jan and will be joined by two more. John's coming for dinner on the second and staying over then we're going to friend's for lunch on 3rd then other friends are coming to dinner at ours on the 4th. The 5th is a day of getting cleared up and all the decs down then David is back to work and Alan back to school on 6th. Phew!

Maybe then I'll get a proper blip catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.