Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Winter seaside light

Today was one of those days when the early morning frost led to a lovely late afternoon light that created great photo opportunities.  I was therefore in that rare and unusual situation of having so many photos to choose from for today's blip.  
I chose this from our visit to Worthing as the light was just so eerily strange with that yellow band across the horizon.
The day didn't start that well as my laptop charger had completely disappeared.  I must say, if we did blame in our family, I would have pointed the finger at Mr. T who threw away one of my best handbags last week because I had dropped it next to the bin!  Luckily, I retrieved it before the refuse collectors came.
After, stomping around, keeping my suspicious thoughts to myself, youngest son turned up for breakfast and admitted that he had "borrowed" it and most probably the charger was behind the door in the study.  Mystery solved.  I then took the dogs on a lovely walk through frosty fields followed by our trip to Worthing.  Ken's mother is still with us and, despite being 87, gets bored if she is not kept entertained with regular outings.
Came home and made "bread" and pea and ham soup for tea.  Dolly Domestic eat your heart out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.