Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Cardiff Street

Decided to stay in Cardiff a bit longer as it has been lovely being with the extended family. Interestingly, for the first time in years I haven't felt the inclination to go out with my camera so this is the only image available.
Grappling with a dilemma although I know there is no solution. Husband sold one of my bags on Ebay and I now realise that I left my very expensive watch in one of the pockets. We contacted the buyer who merely replied "I wish". My fault I know but so so frustrating, particularly as I was hoping to sell it to buy a new camera which, of course, I don't need.
Remembered this quote "Unnecessary possessions are unnecessary burdens. If you have them, you have to take care of them! There is great freedom in simplicity of living. It is those who have enough but not too much who are the happiest."

Peace Pilgrim


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.