Mr H on one leg

If you have a close look, you'll see that Mr Heron is standing on one leg. He was over the other side of the Water of Leith in a place where we've never seen him before (for the record, above the weir and just below the bridge that carries the 'waste' railway line over the river). I think this is my best ever heron picture, although it's a crop from a much larger picture.

We had another quiet day today, with me again making good progress on my article. I think we might make a short foray into town tomorrow to obtain a new piece of kit needed in order to install new software on our macs.

I note that the website appears to be slowly improving. I'd still like it not to be all white. But hopefully BC have listened to our requests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.