The last sunrise of the year

Something of a staging post for me this year. Ten years at my current employer. Ten years (well, on 2 January 2015) living in Edinburgh. It's not quite the longest I've lived in the same house/flat - that honour still lies with the house I lived in from approx 5-22 years old. But it's the longest I've lived anywhere as an adult. It's way the longest I've ever spent with one employer.

Read into that what you will.

Another quiet Hogmanay beckons for us. I'm better, these days, at quiet reflection at home than I am at braying in the streets. And going out for a meal is a non-starter given the prices that are charged.

I haven't done a sunrise since January this year, so I don't think I can be accused of repeating myself.

And for various reasons (which included finding out what it was like under #newblip to post as a non-member), I decided a picture of a brick was a good way of bookending the year on my other journal 'life in hotels'. As I say there, I might use this other journal to document some other aspect of my life in 2015. I am as yet undecided. I might even include the odd hotel room, and let's face it, some of those in 2014 were a bit odd...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.