PJG844

By PJG844

All That Is Mine

Spent most of the day still trying to sort out stacks and years of papers. My neighbour also came over to utilise my Internet connection as his BT phone and broadband are still not working, a knock-on from the power-cuts 3 weeks ago. Very odd, methinks, as other BT users in the village are working fine (so I understand). Anyhoo, time got eaten away, as it does. Didn't help that I dozed off for and hour and a bit this afternoon. My excuse is that the heating was on. When I get warm I want to hibernate. See, I told you I was contrary.

Whilst tidying up I found the Christmas gift 3Ms sister gave to me last year. And with that I have proof it's MY byre. If 3M has an issue with that she can take it up with her big sister (who's actually quite short. Hobbit like, in fact). Once I've completed at least one part, be it platform, chicken house, doors or workshop, then I'll put it up above the door. So there.

Tonight, for dinner, we had the Shari Lewis special. And it was very nice too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.