Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

A very pretty day indeed.  Bright sun, blue skies, and darn chilly.  I took a walk past the neighborhood plant nursery on NE 24th St., their greenhouse visible from the street was illuminated by the sun, the rows of little plants all cozy inside safe from the frost.  Icy patches everywhere but as we've not had rain for a day or so the ice was limited to puddles and clearly visible.

I've been struggling with a lot of body pain for the last two weeks - mostly back related.  I went to see a massage therapist today who was really excellent, it wasn't like any massage I've had before, extensive consultation beforehand about symptoms and then the massage itself was almost like a mild form of chiropractic/physical therapy.  One didn't just lie on the table and be pummeled I had to work with her.  Unfortunately she thinks something's going on in my upper spine  (not usually where I have a problem) so I am booked in to see my Chiropractor tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.